By default, the Waiting List is not enabled. 



**Above image illustrates default Waiting List Settings


  • Tick on Enable Waiting List to start the setting

  • All available tickets will show up for you to choose which tickets you will allow for the Waiting List to appear when they are sold out. 

  • If you only choose 1 ticket, then only that ticket will appear the option of “Waiting List” 


  • On the event page, only the ticket chosen for Waiting List setup, will have that option available for potential attendees


  • The rest of setting interface is the following options: 

    • Information to collect: the Waiting List form for potential attendees

    • Time to respond: Set the amount of time that the person in waiting list has to respond to

    • Waiting list confirmation email: the Email template that the person in the waiting list receives when they get on the waiting list. 

    • Waiting list confirmation message: Message that the person in the waiting list sees when they get on the waiting list.

    • Waiting list is full message: Message that the person in the waiting list sees when the waiting list is full.

    • Released spot email: Email template that the person in the waiting list receives when a slot has been released to them. This email is sent manually by the event organizer, there is no automatic reassigning of tickets.

    • Allocated time to respond is over: Message that the person in the waiting list sees when they click on the link to register after the allowed allocated amount of time to respond, and they are no longer able to register.